First Post…

ComputerSo, the past few weeks, I’ve been reading over any blog about books that I could read.  I love to read, but my hours for reading have been dramatically cut short in the past year and its been driving me crazy.  However, I know that it will be for the best.  I guess I should tell you the whole story.

I’m a 32 year old, newly married tax accountant.  I’m in my 4th semester of graduate school for my second master’s degree, this time in taxation.  I decided to go back to school when my bosses decided it would be a good idea for me to and that they would be helpful with the costs.  I knew it would be a lot of work, especially since I am working full time, but I don’t guess I realized how much it would take away from my life.

I enjoy doing things other than my school work like watching movies, cooking, reading the tons of book that I have on my bookshelves and on my Kindle and recently I’ve developed a love of reading what other people have written about books they have read.  It made me want to start this blog so I could share what I thought about what others had written and what I thought about things in general.

I usually have a lot of things to say, but this being my first post and all and not knowing if I will be able to keep up with the blog, I thought I would just start off with doing memes that others have posted and making other posts when the moment feels right.

I’m writing a paper for my Multi-Jurisdictional Taxation course, so I’m off to finish that.  If anyone wants to know anything about me, don’t hesitate to ask.

 

xoxo,

sara

Leave a Reply

