Learning the Ropes

I think blogging is going to take some getting used to.  I read some more reviews today and I realized that I am not up to date on all the new releases and I don’t really have all that much time to compose thoughts about the books that I do get to read for all the people that may or may not read what I write.

I’m writing now because I can’t sleep and I don’t know that I want to continue reading.  I’ve read several chapters of my current book tonight and can only procrastinate my school work for solong.

What do you do when you can’t sleep?

xoxo,

Sara

2 thoughts on “Learning the Ropes”

  1. Blogging definitely does take time to getting used to but it’s a ton of fun 🙂 Also remember that there are no expectations you have to live up to, it’s all for your own sake. When I can’t sleep I make myself stay in bed because reading doesn’t help me sleep at all (unfortunately) so I kind of just lie there telling myself to sleep – doesn’t always work but oh well :/ Good luck with blogging and have fun!

    Like

    1. I’m hoping to find time for it in my busy schedule. I am enjoying the ones that I have been reading and find that the sense of community among the bloggers is amazing. I am just going to let it come to me and know that I will get the hang of what feels right for me. I should have just gone to bed last night and stayed there but I read instead. I feel like I’m paying for it now. :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

