Who Do I Have to Please?

please I know that I’ve only been doing this for a couple of days, but I feel like I’ve been trying to blog forever!  I’ve been reading book review for the last several years and I always knew it was something I wanted to do.  I guess I thought I would have more people read what I wrote and more people care about it but I keep forgetting that I am doing this for me.

So I have to remember the following and I hope someone out there will keep me in check if I don’t:

  1.  So what if my reviews don’t look like everyone else’s.  I need to find a style that works for me.
  2. So what if I don’t write everyday.  I’m in school and work full time.  I think it should be excused.  Plus, I’m going here soon, so I think I have more important planning to do.disney
  3. I don’t have to consider doing every meme under the sun.  If I find a couple that I want to participate in, that will be the way to get more people interested in my blog.  I have a twitter account, but I don’t feel the need to be spreading my posts all over it.  I feel the same way about Facebook.
  4. I will make this my blog and no one else’s.

I think if I can remember those things, I will have a wonderful experience with this.  I think the problem will be a lack of reading time.  However, Christmas break is right around the corner, so I may have time then.  After that though, starts school again and tax season.  The dreaded January to April time when I see no one and talk to no one.  For now, I should be working other things, so off I go.

Until next time,

Sara

3 thoughts on “Who Do I Have to Please?”

  1. I think the Feature & Follow Friday meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee is an awesome one to do. I’ve met so many cool bloggers there who have become good friends. Once I started doing that meme, I felt more connected with other bloggers, plus I think it’s fun. Hang in there – you’re just starting out, and this is just the beginning of a lot of bookish fun. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the recommendation and the pep talk of sorts. I was at work when I wrote that and I had been having a pretty bad day. I wanted to remind myself that I was and could be a part of something bigger no matter how long it took but that my posts were going to be for me and not others. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

