Beginning to Branch Out – First Memes

So, in order to branch out and figure out what and how much I want to blog and how I can work the extraordinary memes and blog hops I’ve seen so many extraordinary blog writers doing, I’ve decided to do for my Friday and see how it goes and maybe I’ll branch out more from there.  Today I am going to participate in Book Beginnings on Friday hosted by Rose City Reader and The Friday 56 hosted by Freda’s Voice.

Book Beginnings:

                               D is for Deadbeat (Kinsey Millhone, #4)

Later I found out his name was John Daggett, but that’s not how he introduced himself the day he walked into my office.  Even at the time I sensed that something was off but I couldn’t figure out what it was.

This beginning makes me think that we are in for some trouble with dear Miss Kinsey.  Although she always finds trouble when she takes up a new case.  We find out from the very beginning that she is someone comes to meet with her and gives her a false identity.  I can’t wait to find out where this caper will lead her.

The Friday 56

I haven’t got this far in the book, but this jumped out at me:

“He said he was scared and needed help.  Somebody called him down in Los Angeles and told him he was dead meat on account of a scam he pulled up in prison just before he got out.”

I really can’t wait to see what has happened to make this happen.

Happy Reading,

8 thoughts on “Beginning to Branch Out – First Memes”

    1. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂 I looked some more at “Finding Jake” after I stopped by earlier today and I think I may have to make some time for it after I’m done with school this semester. It looks like such an interesting read. Please do let me know how it is after you have finished it!

      Like

    1. I’m not too sure yet…I just started the book last night and didn’t get too far before my head was on the pillow and I was fast asleep. School has been keeping me up late most nights because I’m working on a paper that I have due, but last night I decided to take a break and read some. I actually can’t wait to find out who the deadbeat is, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he is if there are already false identity’s flying around!

      Like

    1. Thank you! I’ll do my best to stop by often! The book is pretty good so far and I can’t wait to find out what happens. I hope you have a good weekend as well!

      Like

Leave a comment