Only time for…..

a tiny post today friends.  I’m stuck in bed sick with a cold which I think for me is probably the worst thing that could have happened this weekend.  We are leaving for Disney World on Friday and when I get sick I tend to stay sick.  Who wants to be sick when they are partying with this guy??

I know I don’t and on top of all that I am trying to write a 10-page paper on the Generation Skipping Tax.  Please tell me why I let my boss pick my topic for my paper for my Trust, Gifts and Estates class.  Oh right, their helping pay for it and if they want me to research a certain topic then that’s what I have to do.  Well I of course procrastinated and am now having a terrible time trying to write the paper while catching my running nose what feels like every five minutes.

Anyway, I may be MIA the next two weeks as I finish up this paper and another one and then we will be in Disney.  Since I am not very good at this yet, I don’t have any posts scheduled, but I might try to get some memes scheduled for while we are gone before we leave.  With the holiday, I might not be able to get them set up as WordPress and I are currently not the best of friends, but, we are getting there.

Until next time,

2 thoughts on “Only time for…..”

  1. I’m hoping for a speedy recovery for you! Hope you feel better before you leave for Disney and that when you go, you have a fabulous time! I have a cold, too, so I can commiserate with you. I kind of wish my head would just come off, lol. It’s so stuffed up yet my nose is running. I have a massive headache. Ugh. I really feel for you! Speedy, speedy recovery! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks! I feel a little better today, but I have the same stuffy head, runny nose thing going on. The headache is kinda sitting on the back of my head like some little evil monkey. I’m working at home today, trying to stay out of the rain and cold in hopes that I’m better by Friday. I wish you a speedy recovery too!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

