I’m back…for now

Hi Friends,

I got back from our honeymoon with DH on Saturday and has life been a whirlwind since!  Papers due for classes, crazy things at work, a seminar today and finals next week.  I have my last class tonight and then it will be study, study, study until next Wednesday when my last final is due.

This is kind of how I feel right now.    I finished my two papers before we left, but I had to revise them and the one that was due today, I literally finished up 20 minutes before it was due.  I’m pretty sure I’m behind in all the reading that I need to do for the final exams and I have a couple of classes that I need to get some notes from.

I didn’t finish a single book over vacation, but I’m okay with that because we were having a good time riding roller coasters and just spending time together.  I wish that I could figure out this whole scheduling thing on word press because I would like to take some time tonight or tomorrow and schedule out some posts for the week, but the last time I tried to use it, it didn’t post – hello Thanksgiving post the day after.

I’ll try to do some posting this week if I can, but I can’t guarantee I’ll be able to hang out and chat or write with you all while I am trying to study for my exams.  I only have two but they are two big ones.  Once these two classes are done, I only have 4 more to complete before I’ll have my Masters of Taxation degree.  Then I can add a few more letters after my name.

I hope you all are well and happy reading!

Talk soon,

One thought on “I’m back…for now”

Leave a comment