Happy New Year!

So, I’ve been lacking on the posting front, but that’s mainly because I haven’t finished any books and I haven’t made any goals for 2015 yet.  I did, however, complete my Goodreads goal of reading 25 books in 2014.  In fact, I surpassed it by 5 and read a total of 30 books.  Considering I’ve been in school all year, got married this summer and went on a honeymoon in November, that sounds pretty good to me.  Plus I work in a job that can be pretty stressful and not allow for a lot of time to read.

Since I will not be finishing my degree until next December, I don’t think I will have as much time to read this year either, so my reading goal will probably be small again.  I also won’t be participating in any challenges, although I really wanted to.  I just don’t think I will be able to keep up with the reviewing and recapping demands.

I think for school, I need to be more diligent with study plans, however, during busy season, this could be a problem. I’ll need to wait until I get my syllabus to see how the semester will shake out.

I want to become a more organized person, at home and at work so that hopefully I can have a clearer mind.  Hopefully that will alleviate some stress and make life go more smoothly.

If anyone has any tips or suggestions, please let me know!

What are your goals for 2015??

I hope everyone has a safe and happy new year!

Till next time,
Sara

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Happy New Year! You’ve had so many great accomplishments from last year! I think the only goal I have for this year is to try and do a little bit of blogging and commenting every day to keep on top of things. I wish you the best of luck with your goals for this year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

